Wheresmyamerica’s Weblog

Not just another weblog!

Still no sign of my America, so why am I smiling?

Larry Craig
It has now been almost a week and no sign of my America. It’s hard to have something so important in my life go missing. Whenever I try not to think about it, close my eyes and push it out of my mind because the loss is so unbearable, I end up feeling like a traitor. Then the loss starts gnawing at me again. Fortunately, I don’t feel alone in my pain today because of Senator Larry Craig (pictured above). Larry Craig is a VERY conservative Senator from Idaho with close ties to Mitt Romney. His super conservative voting record can be seen here. Needless to say, the poor, gays and lesbians, and the environment were constantly in his crosshairs. He is of course a proud member of the NRA. Unfortunately, Craig lost something as well. He lost his identity. Strangely, he went looking for it in a men’s bathroom in a Minnesota Airport last August and apparently he enlisted the help of other men in the bathroom to help him find it. He tried so hard that he was arrested for lewd behavior. How am I supposed to feel when stuff like this happens? I can’t help but sense the corners of my mouth rise in unison, a smile for my America?

What comes around goes around, circa 1982:

Update #1 8/28/07: While he was being interviewed about the incident, Craig gave police a business card showing that he is a U.S. senator. “What do you think about that?” Craig asked the officer, according to the report obtained by Roll Call.

Update #2 8/28/07- I’m not GAY says Craig.

Update #3 8/29/07- Step down.

Update #4 8/30/07- The recording

And now #5- The dust has settled.

Hypocrite – a person who professes beliefs and opinions that he or she does not hold in order to conceal his or her real feelings or motives.

August 28, 2007 - Posted by | Breaking News, political, Republican, Scandal, Senator, Society

2 Comments »

  1. wow! This guy may be bad news but why are the Republicans all over him and not Vitter and Ted Stephens and all the other people we wish weren’t in DC. Could it be that the GOP doesn’t like being so close to the H word???

    Comment by spitfire | August 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. […] my original post on Craig and see the video of him in […]

    Pingback by Breaking News in My America. Do Republicans have any morals? « Wheresmyamerica’s Weblog | October 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

